Entrepreneurship Masterclass

Injaz-Morocco-KALAN-89Entrepreneurship MasterClass is a 4-5 hour initiation workshop which aims at familiarizing middle-school students with the business world and uncovering the budding entrepreneurial talents of these young people. The students learn the key mechanisms of a business (company name, key functions, cost structure, pricing, etc.) through a simple practical exercise: manufacturing a product. The work is carried out in teams, in a relaxed atmosphere, by exchanging and sharing ideas. The students promote their products while respecting the rules of fair competition. The best team receives a symbolic prize.

Program School level Number of sessions Number of hours per session Number of students per session
Competition at the end of the year
Entrepreneurship Masterclass middle-school 4h        40 yes ( internal)
1                                 4h

The workshop is animated by a volunteer whose dynamic, sense of entrepreneurship and enthusiasm are contagious. Serving as a role model to students, he/she  inspires them.

  • Program targets :

    +

    Students aged between 12 to 17, preferably those of 14/15, who will make their career choices at the end of the year. Training is provided in groups of fifty students.

  • Main learning outcomes :

    +

    • Understand the main challenges when creating a company
    • Identify the key skills and entrepreneurial attitudes necessary
    • Create concrete opportunities to test individual skills in entrepreneurship
    • Identify the processes, constraints and obstacles to entrepreneurship
    • Benefit from experiences of entrepreneurs and established business men, who share their enthusiasm and vision.

  • Animation mode:

    +

     The animation should be lively and punctuated by concrete examples that are meaningful to students. It is done through presentations, workshops and discussions.

    Each organizer has been trained in advance by INJAZ and its animation methods.

The organizer, while supporting participants, gradually advances through a series of actions and practical tasks. He/she lead to the creation of virtual companies and the distribution of key functions within each company. Then, participants choose a logo and a name for their company. Afterwards, they begin the manufacturing of their product while conforming to clear standards.

The work is done in teams, in a friendly atmosphere, through the exchange and sharing of ideas. Students promote their products within the framework of fair competition. A prize is awarded to the project that was best rated by the jury.

JA Entrepreneurship Masterclass introduces the concepts and develops the following skills:

  • Notions – company name, brand, business functions, skills, market, competition, profit, profitability, direct and indirect costs, investments, economies of scale, production, price, the prototype design.
  • Skills – Creativity, sharing of new ideas, taste for challenges, active listening, information analysis, evaluation and cost-benefit analysis, decision making, taking into account given parameters, teamwork, interpretation of information, computations, speaking in public, knowledge of French.

  • Community Day with WAFACASH

    +

    Community Day with WAFACASH: 3900 students were initiated to entrepreneurship in partnership with INJAZ Al-Maghrib

    On Saturday, November 8th, 2014, 3900 students of the public secondary schools were initiated to entrepreneurship by 136 volunteers, business executives from Wafacash in 10 cities of Morocco: Casablanca, Rabat, Marrakesh, Agadir, Fez, Oujda, Laayoune, Tangier, Safi and Khouribga.

    For the 1st time, INJAZ Al-Maghrib’s collaborators organized in collaboration with Wafacash’s volunteers  an operation of national wingspan to initiate the same day, 3900 students of the public secondary schools in the Entrepreneurship Masterclass, a program of Junior Achievement Worldwide, world leader in entrepreneurship education.

    IMG_1934 IMG_1932 IMG_1931 IMG_1917 IMG_1942

  • Community days with Al Barid Bank

    +

    INJAZ Al-Maghrib and Al Barid Bank signed a partnership agreement to launch a nationwide operation to deploy entrepreneurship awareness programs for young 3000 

    Monday October 5th, 2015, Al Barid Bank Al-Maghrib and INJAZ Al-Maghrib signed an agreement to strengthen their partnership through the deployment of outreach programs INJAZ Al-Maghrib in all regions of the Kingdom. As a partner and major contributor of INJAZ Al-Maghrib, Al Barid Bank is committed to mobilize its employees in the deployment of Entrepreneurship Masterclass programs and Company Program for 3000 young people.

    A nationwide operation: ‘A EMC per month in 10 cities in Morocco’

    Al Barid Bank intends to mobilize all its employees across the country to provide the program Entrepreneurship Masterclass of Junior Achievement Worldwide, a global leader in entrepreneurship education, at a rate of a city per month throughout the school year 2015/2016.

    Download HERE the press kit of the partnership with  Al Barid Bank

    Agenda : 

    November 28th, 2015 : Community days with ABB at Yaacoub El Mansour and Lalla Aicha high schools of Rabat

    December 5th, 2015 : Community days with ABB at  2 Mars, Bent Bekkar and Kastalani high schools of Casablanca

    February 20th, 2016 : Community Day with ABB at  Mukhtar Soussi high-school of Kenitra

    IMG_6253 IMG_6209 IMG_6112

  • AWB EMC BUZZ

    +

    April 30th and May 7th, 420 executives of Attijariwafa bank were mobilized to animate Entrepreneurship Masterclass workshops to the benefit of 6000 youth of Casablanca, Fez, Laayoune, Oujda, Agadir, Marrakesh, Meknes, Inezgane, Berkane and Nador.

    AGENDA :

    Saturday, April 30th,  2016 : ( Agadir, Casablanca, Fez, Laayoune and Oujda)

    • Agadir :20 août middle-school
    • Casablanca : Zerktouni, Ibn Al Mouaket, Imam Jazouli and  Ibn Batouta middle-schools
    • Fez : Ibn Toufeil, Al Addarissa and Omar El Khiyam middle-schools
    • Laayoune : Jamaleddine Al Afghani middle-school
    • Oujda : Al Bekri and Al Jahed middle-schools

    Saturday, April 7 th, 2016 : ( Berkane, Marrakesh, Inezgane, Meknes and  Nador)

    • Berkane : Ebnou Rochd middle-school
    • Marrakech :  Ahmed Chaouki middle-school
    • Inezgane : Bouchouariyine middle-school
    • Meknès : Moulay Hafid and Allal Ben Adbellah middle-schools
    • Nador : Al Kindi middle-school

    BERKANE

Entrepreneurship Masterclass

Injaz-Morocco-KALAN-89The Entrepreneurship Masterclass est un atelier d’initiation d’une durée de 4 à 5 heures, qui cherche à familiariser les jeunes du collège avec le monde de l’entreprise et à révéler les talents d’entrepreneurs en herbe de ces jeunes. Les élèves apprennent les mécanismes-clefs de l’entreprise (raison sociale, fonctions-clefs, structure de coûts, fixation des prix,…) au travers d’un cas pratique simple : la fabrication d’une marchandise. Le travail se fait par équipes, dans une ambiance conviviale, grâce à l’échange et au partage d’idées. Les élèves font la promotion de leurs produits dans le cadre d’une concurrence loyale. Le meilleur est récompensé de façon symbolique.

Programme Niveau scolaire Nombre de séances Nombre d’heures par séance Nombre d’élèves par classe Compétition à la fin du programme
Entrepreneurship Masterclass Collège 4h 40 OUI ( intra classe)
3ème 1 4h

L’atelier est animé par un bénévole homme ou femme d’entreprise, dont le dynamisme, le sens de l’entreprenariat et l’enthousiasme sont contagieux. Exemple en puissance pour les élèves, il suscite, au travers de cette formation, l’envie de s’intéresser à l’entreprise et, pourquoi pas, de créer son propre business.

  • Cible du programme :

    +

    Les élèves de 12 à 17 ans, préférentiellement ceux de 14/15 ans, qui feront leur choix d’orientation en fin d’année. La formation est dispensée par groupes d’une cinquantaine d’élèves.

  • Principaux objectifs d’apprentissage :

    +

    • Comprendre les principaux défis à relever quand on crée une entreprise,
    • Repérer les compétences-clefs et les attitudes entreprenariales nécessaires,
    • Créer des occasions concrètes pour tester les aptitudes individuelles à l’entreprenariat,
    • Identifier les processus, contraintes et obstacles à la création d’entreprise,
    • Bénéficier d’expériences d’entrepreneurs et homme d’entreprise établis, qui partagent leur enthousiasme et leur vision.

  • Mode d’animation :

    +

    L’animation doit être vivante et ponctuée d’exemples concrets, qui soient parlants pour les élèves. Elle se fait à l’aide de présentations, ateliers et discussions. Chaque animateur aura reçu une formation au préalable par Injaz sur le programme et ses méthodes d’animation.

L’animateur, tout en accompagnant les participants, les fait progressivement avancer dans une série d’actions et de tâches pratiques. Ils s’entraînent à la création de sociétés virtuelles, puis répartissent les fonctions-clefs au sein de leur société. Ils choisissent ensuite un logo et une désignation pour leur entreprise (raison sociale). Après quoi, ils entament la production d’une marchandise en se conformant à des normes claires.

Le travail se fait par équipes, dans une ambiance conviviale, grâce à l’échange et au partage d’idées. Les élèves font la promotion de leurs produits dans le cadre d’une concurrence loyale. Un prix est décerné au projet que le jury aura été évalué le meilleur.

JA Entrepreneurship Masterclass aborde les notions et développe les compétences suivantes:

  • Notions– la raison sociale, la marque, les fonctions de l’entreprise, les compétences, le marché, la concurrence, les bénéfices, la rentabilité, les coûts directs et indirects, les investissements, les économies d’échelle, la production, le prix, le prototype, le design.
  • Compétences– La créativité, le partage d’idées nouvelles, le goût de relever des défis, l’écoute active, l’analyse de l’information, l’évaluation et l’analyse coût-bénéfice, la prise de décision en tenant compte de paramètres donnés, le travail d’équipe, l’interprétation de l’information, le calcul, la prise de parole en public, la maîtrise du français.

  • Community Days avec WAFACASH

    +

    Community Day de WAFACASH : 3900 collégiens initiés à l’entrepreneuriat en partenariat avec INJAZ Al-Maghrib

    Samedi 8 novembre 2014, 3900 élèves des collèges publics ont été initiés à l’entreprenariat par 136 cadres d’entreprise bénévoles de Wafacash dans 10 villes du Maroc : Casablanca, Rabat, Marrakech, Agadir, Fés, Oujda, Laayoune, Tanger, Safi et Khouribga.

    Pour la 1ère fois, les collaborateurs d’INJAZ Al-Maghrib ont organisé en collaboration avec les cadres bénévoles de WAFACASH une opération d’envergure nationale pour initier le même jour, 3900 élèves des collèges publics au programme Entrepreneurship Master Class de Junior Achievement Worldwide, leader mondial en matière d’éducation à l’entreprenariat.

    IMG_1942

    IMG_1934

    IMG_1932

    IMG_1931

    IMG_1917

  • Community Days avec AL BARID BANK

    +

    Signature d’une convention de partenariat pour le lancement d’une opération d’envergure nationale pour le déploiement de programmes de sensibilisation à l’entreprenariat en faveur de 3000 jeunes

    Lundi 5 octobre 2015, Al Barid Bank et INJAZ Al-Maghrib ont signé une convention visant le renforcement de leur partenariat à travers le déploiement des programmes de sensibilisation d’INJAZ Al-Maghrib dans toutes les régions du Royaume. En tant que partenaire et contributeur majeur d’INJAZ Al-Maghrib, Al Barid Bank s’engage en effet à mobiliser ses collaborateurs dans le déploiement des programmes Entrepreneurship Masterclass et Company Program en faveur de 3000 jeunes.

    Une opération d’envergure nationale : ‘Un EMC par mois dans 10 villes du Maroc’

    Al Barid Bank compte mobiliser tous ses collaborateurs sur tout le territoire national pour dispenser le programme Entrepreneurship Masterclass de Junior Achievement Worldwide, leader mondial en matière d’éducation à l’entrepreneuriat, à raison d’une ville par mois pendant toute l’année scolaire 2015/2016.

    Téléchargez ICI le dossier de presse du partenariat avec Al Barid Bank

    Agenda :

    28 novembre 2015 : Community days avec ABB à Rabat aux collèges Yaacoub El Mansour et Lalla Aicha

    5 décembre 2015 : Community days avec ABB à Casablanca aux collèges 2 Mars, Bent Bekkar et Kastalani

    20 février 2016 : Community Day avec ABB à Kénitra au collège Mokhtar Soussi

    IMG_6112

    IMG_6209

    IMG_6253

  • AWB EMC BUZZ

    +

    awb

    Les samedi 30 avril et 7 mai , 420 cadres bénévoles d’ Attijariwafa bank seront mobilisés pour l’animation d’ateliers Entrepreneurship Masterclass au profit de 6000 jeunes de Casablanca, Fès, Laayoune, Oujda, Agadir, Marrakech, Meknès, Inezgane, Berkane et Nador.

    AGENDA :

    Samedi 30 avril 2016 : ( Agadir, Casablanca, Fès, Laayoune et Oujda)

    • Agadir : collège 20 août
    • Casablanca : collèges Zerktouni, Ibn Al Mouaket, Imam Jazouli et Ibn Batouta
    • Fès : collèges Ibn Toufeil, Al Addarissa et Omar El Khiyam
    • Laayoune : collège Jamaleddine Al Afghani
    • Oujda : collèges Al Bekri et Al Jahed

    Samedi 7 mai 2016 : ( Berkane, Marrakech, Inezgane, Meknès et Nador)

    • Berkane : collège Ibnou Rochd
    • Marrakech : collège Ahmed Chaouki
    • Inezgane : collège Bouchouariyine
    • Meknès : collège Moulay Hafid et Allal Ben Adbellah
    • Nador : collège Al Kindi

    BERKANE

    CASA

    kech